Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Bits and Pieces :)

Hi everybody, I'm brand new to Polycount, so please be nice :)

I've just finished my first year studying 3D Games Art at the University of Hertfordshire, and I wanted to start to branch out and get feedback from a wider range of people, so here I am. I'm currently working on a short game cinematic, hopefully to be made in CryEngine 3, entitled "The Screaming Eagles". It's set in WW2, but will hopefully be much closer in tone to Brothers In Arms than Call of Duty so please don't flame :)

Hopefully I can continue to update this thread with each new asset I create, and get some good feedback; although there might be quite a bit of Wold War 2 stuff in here, but for the reason stated above :)

Anyhow, here's some assets I have to hand for your consideration. The M1 Garand is a bit too expensive poly wise, for what it is, and I want to play with the specular and beef up the undercarriage a bit on the truck. That aside, what do you guys think?

M1A1 Thompson, 1,900 polys, 2048 x 2048 Diffuse/Normal/Spec:

f9e728.jpg

M1 Garand, 2048 x 2048 Diffuse/Normal/Spec

2zdp07q.jpg

GMC CCKW, 2048 x 2048 Diff/Normal/Spec (funky windows as I couldnt figure out marmoset alpha; gonna be set up with its own material in CE3 anyway)

2vrydmb.jpg

Not really Games Art, but I thought I'd post it anyway:

s1qmwz.jpg

Anyway, let me know what you think and where to improve :)

Replies

• TheScreamingEagles
  • jordan.kocon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jordan.kocon polycounter lvl 6