Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Junk Air Tugboat - WIP

Replies

• BelgianBoolean
    I worked on the conning tower a bit tonight and roughed in placement for the ladders.

conningtower.jpg
  • linkov
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    linkov polycounter lvl 10
  • BelgianBoolean
    Thanks so much linkov! That helps a ton. Ian actually contacted me, and said he was digging the lightship. Needless to say, I'm flattered.

I spent most of the week working to get a new contract. I did have time to start a very rough texturing pass on a prop though.

pipevw.jpg
  • BelgianBoolean
    Alright, one prop finished. Many...many more to go. pipe2.jpg
  • BelgianBoolean
    Before bed, here's a VERY rough texturing pass of the deck. Choosing color scheme and picking from the concept

lOlqx
  • BelgianBoolean
    Hey all, I haven't updated this in forever. After I graduated, I got hired as a 3d designer over at the Adidas North America HQ. So, needless to say, I've been swamped. I'm finally getting some free time, so I plan to texture and model a bit more of this. Hopefully I'll post some updates within a few weeks.
  • thankupon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @ BelgianBoolean.. good job mate... This thread is definitely going straight to my inspiration bookmark :)
  • Jessica Dinh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jessica Dinh polycounter lvl 10
    Whoa, this thread is awesome! The model is really starting to come together, so I hope you finish it :) I've always loved that concept hehe
  • Stromberg90
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Stromberg90 polycounter lvl 11
    Looks really nice, congrats on the job :)
    Nothing to critic really, but if I where to point out something I would say the rust looks a bit light and one thing to consider is that the piece before don't have any rust at it.
  • konstruct
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    konstruct polycounter lvl 18