Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Clint Eastwood WIP

I've been trying to work on Clint Eastwood's character from the man with no name movie trilogy. Here's a few screencaps:

5724152927_f56f96e510_z.jpg

5724709526_442696d3f2_z.jpg

5724709678_59757eecd2_z.jpg

5724709758_5b86f22ea4_z.jpg

I'm still fairly new to Zbrush and still trying to figure out how to sculpt wrinkles for the face as well as clothing.

I'm trying to go for a very realistic look, but not sure how to achieve it.

Critiques/Advice welcome.

Replies

• Cap Hotkill
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cap Hotkill polycounter lvl 13
    Get good pictures, and nail piece by piece his facial features, right now he looks like a total different guy :P
    For example, start with the main shape of the head, then make the nose exactly like his, and work on it till it looks exactly the same, then go to another part and so on.
  • CandyStripes05
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CandyStripes05 polycounter lvl 9
    right off the bat i notice...

-you need to balance him out, hes falling forward in your side views
    -boots and pants blend together, mostly colour but i take it you haven't really gotten to that yet
    -his hands... the pinky looks too small, or maybe the ring finger is... not sure, can we possibly have a closer shot of the hands??
    -lastly where is his lower back in your side views??????? he is really that skinny that the arms hide it? ..could also be caused by the balancing issue :P

i like it thou, keep going sir !
  • CandyStripes05
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ohhhh just noticed you mirrored all of your wrinkles - that's a major no no
  • MoreDread
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    i think the likeness is there.. right now symmetry is your main problem, turn it off and redo the facial details. it really ruins the beard, and clints eyes are really asymetric, too.
    and yea the pinky is definately too short