Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Female Body Sculpting

Hey guys

Just got this sculpting to a state where I feel its time for Polycount crits time :)
This is my first attempt trying to sculpt anatomy.
The character is intended to be a pin up girl so im not going for anything to muscular, but toned.
Anyway let me know what you think :)
ladyyyy.jpg

Replies

• Cap Hotkill
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cap Hotkill polycounter lvl 13
    Feet are too small and flat, shes very strong on the shoulders but she has no hips, you should check her proportions and compare them with real woman.
    her arms seems to be a bit short also.

Keep working on her ;)
  • lunipard
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I agree with Cap Hotkill.

None of the muscles you defined around the waist (both in the back and in the front) are clearly visible on a curvy woman. Also it looks like she is shrugging, her shoulders seem tense. Maybe make the neck longer? And possibly less defined too. Feet should be wider. Her head is very edgy, and I think she would look more feminine if you softened her up a little in general.
    Looking forward to see it finished.
  • Grenade
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Arms are too manly like, should be a wee bit smaller and quit not so round, the inside and outside of the muscles are a bit more planar whilst the top and bottom is quite round (Imagine the two bones with a bit meat on them). Shoulders should moved in a bit and scaled down. A bit more round buttocks, both the upper and lower part. (Dem fit girls got quite round buttocks')

Not sure, but the breast should be a bit lower.

Great first attempt though!
  • gdsworld
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    gdsworld polycounter lvl 9
    Good work Cooke, You're close to where I am at the moment, you just need to relax your model a bit. She looks too tensed, unless thats what you intended to do.
    Keep up the good work bro!
    Gagan
  • 7mch
    Options