Home Technical Talk

I'm a noob again and don't know where to start (read stickies)

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
cdoublejj polycounter lvl 6
Hi my name is Chris aka cdoublejj it derives from my initials CJJ yeah i know cdoublej instead of cdoublejj blah blah, i heard this forum is where a lot of the pros hang and have seen some threads you guys seem to be pretty helpful and experienced.

I read the noob sticky and i must say that I am a dick and understand why why you may not want to help me. You see once I lead this girl on then decided i wasn't interested, so I'm a dick. The newb sticky clearly mention poly count doesn't like dicks.

I may also post links to or reference a project or site other than poly count so you could if you really wanted to consider that spam.

I am also aware my topic title is probably on the stupid side not so much the "smart" or "smarter" side.

So I have been lurking and going through threads like "what are you working on"
And have seen the stuff you guys use like UDK and 3ds max. i once tried 3ds max 10 some months back, i hadn't a clue what i was looking at. I was able to import my mesh i remember right.

I have seen some of the stuff you guys do, it's as if your drawing with pen and tablet, I can't even draw worth damn in real life. I will touch up on this in just a bit.

So I think around what maybe 03 I got a game endorsed by snap on called Gear Head Garage where you took apart cars and put them back together and make money and repeat.

GHG had a good following and there many new cars you could DL for the game and tuts on how to make your own. Enter Zmodeler. A little later I found a game called Command & Conquer and got in to modding it and well... enter Gmax.
And some time after that Grand Theft Auto San Andreas, enter Zmodeler2.
So I have done some modeling in the past.

Some time in 04 I found a Project called Street Rod 3 and while after this was born...

screen2xk.th.png
screen1ud.th.png
15840840.th.png