Offline / Send Message
    PhattyEwok polycounter lvl 9
    lol at this thread where is that obj btw
  • kodde
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    kodde polycounter lvl 18
    ... but a bitch aint one.

Triangulate or not, the dude has pretty good taste in music. :)
  • Billz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Billz polycounter lvl 6
    dv8ix wrote: »
    im not razzled. You proved your point, and it just dosnt work for me. Simply put, I dont believe in Triangles. I dont care what the book tells ya. Im stickin to my own bent ingenuity.

Epic. That should be sig'd!

Lol, no but seriously, I'm in school for Game Development and the modeling/animation teacher was pretty adamant about trying as hard as possible not to allow any n-gons, as it causes weird anomalies in certain situations. I didn't think to much of it either since I'm a beginner, but after hearing it on these forums, and ready MANY articles about it, I found it to be true as well. Read up on it and you'll see what they're talking about. If nothing else though, just remember most of these people trying to help you are experts, take a look at some of their work and you'll see it in your best interest to just take what they say as pretty solid advice.

Either way bro, thats a nice model considering it has such a low Triangle count (lol see what Idid there?). Keep on going bud.
  • Spug
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Spug polycounter lvl 12
    Dv,

We are here to help you. This is a board dedicated to helping artists become better artists. From the get go, you posted your work and a suggestion was made to you.
    Mr_Drayton wrote: »
    Are you sure?
    Trust me, you can have as much N-gons as you want, but the performance is always the same, because the 3D software (or the game engine) counts triangles and quads, but not polygons. ;)