Home General Discussion

Jobs : WTF, seriously.

Replies

• Ruz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ruz polycount lvl 666
    big hoo haa over nothing. your work is cool and I am sure you will get something soon.
    I am sure you know that already. Times are hard right now anyway, lots of talented people without work.
    Nearly every job I see these advertised these days is for a senior or exceptionally talented artist. I don't envy anyone trying to break in these days
  • amotaf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    We weren't trying to character assassinate you, it was just that certain queries came up more than once. As some of us here found it hard to believe that with your level of skill and experience you would find nothing on the job market.

With Dejawolf coming out and saying what he did, brought what was mere suspicion in my opinion to the forefront of this debate.

I didn't mean to implicate you in a bad light as I respect you as an artist, I don't know your life situation but even now from what you said I begrudgingly say this.

We all make plans then life happens, our intrinsic ability as human’s is to adapt and change to the situation as and when possible. Don't you feel that in a shaky climate such as the one that we are in you should at least be a bit more pliable and adapt your plans to the situation?.

There are already a few options, that people have presented.
    1.work on portfolio
    2.take freelance work
    3.go to university
    4. other creative areas of work

To be honest I would take this thread as a compliment as it demonstrates that polycounters on some level really do care about their own to some extent.
    Ego, I wouldn't think so, but I certainly have a chip on my shoulder that's getting heavier with time. I took a leap to save my own life literally, and expected the industry i devote myself to wouldn't let me down but it did and i fell flat on my face.