Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Random game art for various projects

polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
G-Saviour18 polycounter lvl 12
Hi everyone, I'm new here and this is my first post, I'm in my 3rd year of a game art course in my college here in the UK, I recently decided to become a character artist. I'm currently working on two projects, for anyone who would like to see more of my work check it out here:

http://g-saviour18.deviantart.com/

In the meantime I'd appreciate some criticism on my current character model I'm working on, particularly on his head, the face map is only hand painted so far via photoshop, I will blend in some photos soon, all c & c welcome, let me know what you all think :D

p.s while I'm struggling to get some images actually posted in here could someone let me know how to insert an image here? I've clicked on the Insert Image button and pasted in a url, no image is posted, I'm off to a great start XD

d2j8ftc

Replies

• G-Saviour18
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi again, still not sure how to insert an image into the actual thread but heres a link to another forum with the same images that I was hoping to get feedback on:

http://www.gameartisans.org/forums/showthread.php?t=12854

I'd appreciate any advice you can give, mainly on the latest posts, such a the engineer character. Thanks :)
  • Emil Mujanovic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Emil Mujanovic polycounter lvl 18
    With posting images on Polycount, you'll have to have the image hosted somewhere. Either on your own personal web hosting, imageshack, photobucket, dropbox, flickr, etc.

Once you have the image uploaded to a host, grab the link and use the forum image tags.
    For example:
    insert the URL here (just make sure there are no spaces between the tags and the image URL).

and you should be set.
  • praxedes
    Options
    Offline / Send Message