Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Junky Vehicles WIP

Hello everyone.Its my first post here.Im a 3d modeler,I use 3dsmax.I decided to do a small pack of junky trashy vehicles.The pack will include three cars.First off its a rusty Fiat 126p,only 581 polys.Its already done.Next vehicle will be something like an old Honda.

35iyrkl.jpg

BTW if my posts arent right then please tell me what to fix.

Replies

• ES_139
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    'hotlinking is not permitted on imagebarn' :(
  • ZacD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ZacD ngon master
    I got his image working, use tinypic.com or something else instead

How many tris is it and can we see the wires?
  • chargerbandit
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Oh sorry for the bad link,I fixed it.Heres a wire too.

2l9pimh.jpg

Its 581 polys/629 vertices
  • AtlusZMH
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thats a huge texture map for such a low polycount.. whats this gonna be used for?

FPS? Third Person? Foreground prop? Background?
  • chargerbandit
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Its gonna be used for a nice FPS zombie game.Heres a screenshot of the new model im working on,based on 1986 Honda Accord.Only around 400 polys.

osbwp3.jpg
  • Rhinokey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Rhinokey polycounter lvl 18
    the textures on that thing is REALLY letting it down, it could be passable with a much much better texture. theres no detail to it at all its just a photo of some rusty wheels and a green fill layer with some grungy metal overlay.
  • P442
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    P442 polycounter lvl 8
    i would go at least 1000 tris on a car model if its FPS
  • chargerbandit
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The texture was all hand made and it took me 4 hours so ill keep to it.Trust me,in the engine where ill use this model,500 polys is just right,1000 is a bit high.
  • Steve Schulze
    Options
    Offline / Send Message