Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Aerodynamics Lab

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
Slainean polycounter lvl 18
Ok, I've been working on this on and off at a snail's pace because I'm a jerk-off. Anyway, after playing Mirror's Edge I decided I wanted to do a clean modern architecture-type environment but with a more sci-fi slant. I'm a newbie at environments, so it's been tedious.

The concept is a vehicle engineering hangar/lab of some sort.

screenshot00002bnu.jpg

These will be techy looking windtunnels but they're placeholders right now (re: Decided they look like shit). It was my plan to put some interesting machinery/vehicle here being tested but we'll see.

screenshot00003z.th.jpg

This is the control room.

screenshot00004r.th.jpg

screenshot00000g.th.jpg

I posted this truck awhile ago in the mega WIP thread. It's got some shading errors under the windows that need fixing.

I realize that everything is pretty symmetrical but that's mostly intentional. I'll try to break it up a bit more once I add more stuff.

I'll post the control room work-stations next. Some fresh eyes would be much appreciated!

Replies

• Ben Apuna
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I like this :)

Some small crits:

The platform that the little guy is standing on is very plain in relation to everything else, maybe add some paint lines around the edges at the very least like the other parts of the floor below. Or maybe add some pipes and wires hanging down from underneath of it.

The back wall under the observation deck is looking a tad plain as well, maybe it could be a large techy door where the vehicles enter and exit the room.

If those things are still in a wip stage then nevermind, I'm sure you've got your own ideas about what you want to do with the scene.

Are those little black squares on the bottom left of the pic doors? If so maybe open one of them up and have some light streaming in from a corridor beyond. That might add a little bit of interest there.