Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Jungle Dungeon WIP

Replies

• bluekangaroo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    bluekangaroo polycounter lvl 13
    I love those skulls, Im wondering could you post a screen(s) of the material instructions to create the parallax effect....I always had trouble making that look good
  • Ryan Smith
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ryan Smith polycounter lvl 11
    thanks for the compliments guys. Eric here is a shot of the expressions. I commented it the best i could for you.

matexpressions.jpg
  • OBlastradiusO
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    OBlastradiusO polycounter lvl 11
    Man that's a lot of plugging in. I'm a newbie at Unreal and just looking at your material setup makes my head hurt.
  • t4paN
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    t4paN polycounter lvl 10
    Man that's a lot of plugging in. I'm a newbie at Unreal and just looking at your material setup makes my head hurt.

Yeah, my brain died a little too.
  • vj_box
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Good planning on this one Virtuos! Appreciate your efforts on these with constant eye for detail as well. Keep em coming!
    When you complete this,send us a copy of the cooked level if possible,we will spin it out and spot more errors :). Just kidding. But ya,it would be gr8 if you could publish this level for all of us!
    Vj
  • Ben Apuna
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Virtuosic, cool skulls and neat idea for that multilayer parallax. Thanks for sharing your material setup.
  • super_villain
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    super_villain polycounter lvl 11
    That is some really impressive work.
  • Ryan Smith
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks guys :-D

here's some more high poly goodness

Pq4hyQi.jpg
    image.php?v=Pq4hyQi
  • Jack Daniels
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Is that some crazy gun barrel sticking out of the skulls mouth or it going to shoot water out? Looks cool.