Home Contests & Challenges Archives

DWIII - 3D - Aldo Jeffrey - Untitled

Just got back from GDC...still kinda tired, and very behind on homework, but decided I should start posting now before the war goes on for too much longer. Not really big on doing too many concepts, but here are some things that I'm drawing inspiration from. This is my first time doing this...so feel free to give any advice or critiques.

Concept_01.jpg

Replies

• Aldo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Here is the head...so far:
    DomWarProgress_1.jpg

I wasn't sure which way to model it..standing up or down...I decided to go with down...will show more progress later.

DomWarProgress_3.jpg
  • Smooth_Criminal
    Nice start.. its taking shape, I prefer the standing pose, maybe coz its easier for me to model in that.
  • Master_v12
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I think you should go with the upright pose also, just need to balance him out a little more but i think it would turn out best. keep at it!
  • Aldo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks guys. I decided to model him 'down' because he will have some 'dangly' parts...and it would be easier to show them hanging, than if he was standing up and they were just against him...I think it will be easier to rig this way too.

Here's an update.

DomWarProgress_4.jpg
  • Aldo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Started working on the armor.
    DomWarProgress_5.jpg
  • Aldo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • Aldo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Decided to do some paintover concepts...here they are:

ConceptUpper.jpg

ConceptBody.jpg

Here is the idea so far...I need to write it up in a more cohesive way...and work out some of the history and abilities: