Home Contests & Challenges Archives

DWIII - 3D - Arix - Teal

EDIT: Going to put my most recent progress at the top of my first post for convenience.

screenshot_003.jpg

screenshot_004.jpg

screenshot_001.jpg

screenshot_002.jpg
________________________________________________________________________________________

Hello! This is my first time doing Dominance War also my first time here at Polycount! I've heard good things so I decided to hop on over. Thought DWIII would be a perfect opportunity for me to get my feet wet in a project again outside of work. Since working in the games industry I found it hard to break away from the day to day work and get motivated to spend time on my own stuff. So here we go!

My initial idea for a character revolved around something that wasn't conventional to most of the typical entries thus far in the Wars, so I wanted to bring some heavy stylization into my piece. I'm still concepting a base stylistic approach I want to utilize. It has a long way to grow from here, but at least I know in the end it will be a fun challenging piece for me smile.gif

I haven't decided on definite Class as of yet, nor have I chosen a specific type of artifact. So here are some random ideas I've come up with thus far. More to come over the next few days as I solidify a purpose for my character and also a style/design. Thanks for looking!
scan_001.jpg
scan_002.jpg
These scans were inspired by Cheeks' style.
digital_001.jpg
digital_002.jpg
Some late night randomness.

Tonight is going to be devoted to defining my character through his/her personality and how that is effected by its environment. Everything is still pretty random at this point. We'll see where this goes smile.gif

Replies

• Arix
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Here is a short story I wrote to help me with some direction...

Protector of the Last Oasis