Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

1 week character

Magnussen
polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
Magnussen polycounter lvl 10
Hey everyone. New to this site, and to low res characters (game characters).
I'm a student at Danmarks Designskole (Danish School of Design) and we're preparing for a game production in march. Here's the result of the previous weeks effords. Right now I'm learning to rig with character studio, so I might post some animation as well. I usually work with hi res models, but I hope to work with games in the future, so I'll might as weel start now. I'm posting a bunch of wip images as well.

Concept
bemag_char_web.jpg

Low res (max)
max_lores_front.jpg
max_lores_wire_front.jpg
max_lores_back.jpg
max_lores_wire_back.jpg

High res (max)
max_hires_front.jpg
max_hires_back.jpg

Details (mudbox)
details_front.jpg
details_back.jpg
closeup_front.jpg
closeup_back.jpg
closeup_feet.jpg
closeup_shoulder.jpg

face_front.jpg
face_side.jpg
face_back.jpg

max_lores_normals_front.jpg
max_lores_normals_wire_front.jpg

max_lores_normals_back.jpg
max_lores_normals_wire_back.jpg

max_lores_normals_texture_front.jpg
max_lores_texture_normals_back.jpg

characer_diffuse.jpg

front.jpg
back.jpg
front_straight.jpg
right.jpg
head1.jpg
head2.jpg
bandana.jpg

TURNAROUND

The model (and texture) has a lot of issues. I hope to do something to his unnerving stare. I'm still learning, so be gentle.

Replies

• Sir Gimp
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sir Gimp polycounter lvl 17
    Welcome dude... nice work grin.gif
  • Slash
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Slash polycounter lvl 19
    First of all, the proportions of the face are all wrong. Use reference when in doubt, if only to place the features where they are supposed to be-ish.