Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] 3D Snow Environment - Bachelor Project Feedback Request

Hey there,

My name is Alex and I’m currently studying Game Art at SAE Institute Germany.

For my Bachelor Project I decided to create an environment based on a self-written Story. Accordingly, I would like to bring this story into my environment and do storytelling. This is a type of group work. My group partner makes a creature related to the environment: Click here for the Thread

A few Information of the project in short:
  • Style: Semi-Realistic
  • Snow landscape includes tundra/taiga as well as stone cliffs
  • Foliage is included
  • a "sci-fi" camp and its associated assets for the environment will follow
The idea behind the story at the time was to take the theme of Corona and write my own story from it. In my idea, the ice age embodies the virus itself. Little by little, this ice age spreads and freezes everything in its path. Only animals and plants that are made for this cold temperature survive. Now with the help of a suit to be created, the human citizens should be able to master this ice age. But for this it needs resources. Through an elemental shard fall, which is only every 100 years, of the universe and arrangement of the planets named Atonos there is hope for these kind of resources. From the six elements of the suns, the mechanics of the suit is to develop by different compositions.

Here is an excerpt of the chapter in which the part of my environment occurs: