Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio Review

Hello there. I am a junior 3D artist that has no professional experience and want to jump into the industry. Either Movies/Animation or Videogames.

I did a Master degree in 3D Arts and a few courses here and there, that's my background. I've been getting a couple of interviews but those were rejected due to lack of experience in the field. Is my portfolio that bad? Average? What can I do to increase my chances? Some says it is good others says it's quite bad.

My goal is to be a hard surface/prop/environment artist. At the moment I am working in a new environment shot.

https://www.artstation.com/calzimer

Thanks so much, be as honest as you want

Replies

• iam717
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    iam717 greentooth

Take my c&c with the grainiest of salts, i do not do what you do but can C&C what i can see as long as their is a ref, marked.

Comfy Place: would've like to have seen the lighting from that reference, i get (i think why you didn't copy 1:1) but at least the lighting, its nicely lit (the reference) - You did better here: "Kitchen" with lighting.

rocks: maybe update the stuff, but looks alright.

Course material studies are really good, you seem to enjoy them, maybe continue with that stuff, if you really like it.