Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Akira Motorcycle

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
siega polycounter lvl 2
Hi! Decided to challenge myself and model the motorcycle from Akira. Its my first time posting. I've been learning and practicing 3D modelling for a year now. I'll be posting progress reports to hopefuly get feedback from you guys and to keep myself in check. Currently trying to unwrap the UVs. I've also added a few small details.

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis godlike master sticky
    Hey, there are things which should probably be done before you unwrap this guy. What are you making this for? This should probably be done in sub-d modeling if you're making vehicles, unless you're going for a low poly look.
  • siega
    Offline / Send Message
    siega polycounter lvl 2
    @Ashervisalis Im sort of going for a mix of 2D and realism so a high poly look. I'm not sure yet. I'm not familiar with Sub-d modelling but I did a quick google search so I kind of know what it is now. But would it be okay if you can explain it further? Does this mean I can add more polys on this?
  • Ashervisalis
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis godlike master sticky