Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Döner 20XX Short Film [UE4]

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
vonpixel polycounter lvl 5
Hi!

I recently got laid off as an art lead / art director at a small studio and decided that for a new portfolio piece I would create a short film from an idea that I have kicking around in my head for a little while now. I don't want to give away the whole story but its a pretty short idea- about 3-4 minutes and Its going to have a mech that serves Döner in the near future. Im a big fan of that 80's / cassette punk kinda look so Im going to be doing my best dirty future impression I can.

Im using this as an opportunity to learn Unreal further mostly. Ive spent the last 6 years working mostly in Unity and only recently started playing around more with Unreal and Im loving it. Previous to that I was a vfx artist so Im excited to blend my love of real time rendering and film making.

So to start sharing here are a handfull of props Ive made over the past 2 weeks since I started developing this project. They are mostly medium range things made from simple photos and projection kind of techniques.

Replies

• vonpixel
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I made these 3 background buildings last week. They are intended to be medium and far distances from the camera and never too close. Im gonna need at least another 6 or more to really fill out what Im after. Each of these took me a day to make so Im still feeling pretty good at what Im trying to chew off. I try to take no longer than 1 day on most of my props for this other than hero / closer up stuff which I will be getting into later.