Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[UE4] SciFI Mech Weapons Factory (WIP)

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Daniel_B polycounter lvl 4
Hello polycount,

my name is Daniel Brück, I am a 3D artist and have been working in architectural visualization for the last two years. But since I learned Game Art and 3d animation (game development and prob creation) I would like to try to get a foothold in this field.

Every time I take a look at my portfolio I notice that I can't present a big and complex scene there yet.

Because I worked a lot with Unreal the last years and also developed some small prototypes, I would like to build up a SciFi environment in Unreal (mech weapons factory) and create a small movie, nothing big, a few camera movements and closeups (1,5-2 min).

I always liked this forum very much and was often able to get competent advice, but I was never really active in my work, I would like to change that and keep you up to date with this thread. I would also like to use this thread to get feedbeck and advice.

since i would like to try something new i would like to use the "Star Citizen" workflow for the assets and trim sheets/ tilabe textures and mesh normal decals for the textures and highlights. I've used it from time to time, but never in a big project together, let's see how it works!

I have already looked at some references for my project and I know roughly the direction in which it should go. Here is my current status and the link to my portfolio for possible tips!

Thanks a lot and see you later :)

Replies

• Daniel_B
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Update #1

Hello everyone,