Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Character UVs

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
danialanp polycounter lvl 3
Hello everyone! It's been a while since I don't post here. I would like to receive any feedback it would be possible in order to improve this character UVs in case it were needed.
It's a project I've been working on for two months. Thanks a lot for your comments!

Replies

• DavidCruz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DavidCruz interpolator
    What program are you using? ^Are you using a separate one for uv's? many questions. 

Otherwise i'd try to get the vert cuts down by merging say, the hands and feet together on one island, the uv seams won't looks great in its current state, you can figure out a new way to unwrap your hands + feet putting in some time or i could make a short guide on a process i just stumbled upon that i think handles the hand seam issue (for me) pretty well.

Answer those top questions and maybe add all the information you can, unless the design is a secret posting it in its entirety might be more helpful? 

idk but off the bat i'd merge similar parts together and box out the islands if i can, with very limited stretching. (I once thought this was impossible but with a little tinkering it actually works out very well)

brb with the hand guide i have to make it. Edited okay.

went through the trouble so i will post the gif work.  @rollin yea agree about the ears, i just tried to straighten whatever i made in 2016. (example) I made them cause on my irl hands i have would be seams there and i hate seeing seams all together so this helps my ocd?.,