Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Feedback about my porfolio

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
sirHelix polycounter lvl 5

(The first thing I'm sorry if this post doesn't go here, I didn't know whether to put it in  "CAREER & EDUCATION" or here, because I ask about both things)

Hi, my name is Borja, I'm new around here, so I'll give you a little summary about me. 

I'm a recent graduate and since a few weeks ago I've started to apply to several Jobs, but I haven't had any answer. Because of this and because I know that my level is still far away, I have decided that this year I will train online to continue improving. 

The first thing I would like to have is a little feedback from my portfolio, good jobs, bad jobs or jobs to improve, or what improvements you would add. 

I would like to be able to pay for a course on cgspectrum or CGMA, but right now I don't have the $$$ to afford it, so I'm going to improve with free tutorials. I've seen that Artstation has a Learning platform, and it's quite affordable, do you recommend paying for the upgrade to have artstation learning or do you think it's not worth it? 

And also in thegnomonworkshop, for $50 a month you have many courses and video tutorials, is this site recommended?

Thank you very much, any feedback is welcome.  <3

Artstation : https://www.artstation.com/sirhelix

PD: If you know of any course on environment that is affordable or free, please tell me about it. 

Replies

• JohannesAg
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JohannesAg greentooth
    Well I think for one thing your portfolio doesn´t show what you wanna do, you got props, characters, environments and materials. it´s generally not a great idea to spread yourself thin by doing a bit of everything. I assume that´s because your school assigned you all kinds of stuff to do but now that you´re  not in school anymore you might wanna pick a direction and buckle down on that.