• Ashervisalis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
  • NikhilR
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    NikhilR polycounter
    Poultry farmer. Fastest way I know to get laid.

• Alex_J
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    Alex_J grand marshal polycounter
    I worked as a frame carpenters assistant for a year. That's pretty nice work and you make decent money. If you've been sitting behind a computer for a few years probably good idea to get back into shape first.  If you work for a big outfit you'll be pushing to things to the limit. Hard work either way but it will keep you healthy working with your body and your brain.

I suppose you were looking for something related to 3d in some capacity though? No idea.
  • Ruz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ruz polycount lvl 666
    I did a bit of plumbing when refurbing my last house, but not sure if i would like to do it for a living. yeah not much work around these days in 3d and I have had some bloody awful clients of late.

definitley need to get fit again, been in computers since around 1997 and its not good for your body/mind
  • RyanB
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Plumber?
    I was an electrician for six years plus two years in electronics.  I enjoyed it but lots of people couldn't hack it.  Also takes five years to become a journeyman for most trades and make decent money. 

It is also seasonal unless you are in maintenance, service or something that isn't impacted by the weather.  Expect layoffs or sitting at home for a few weeks in the winter.  With games jobs, I'm working year round and weather doesn't matter.
  • sacboi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sacboi high dynamic range
    At the moment my current 'bill paying' job as a casual security operative on major infrastructure construction projects for asset protection is ok.