Home› Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Alexander RG House

ARGHouse
polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
ARGHouse polycounter lvl 6
Hi, my names Alex, I'm a concept artist, I'm also pushing to improve my 3D modelling skills and timing. I was working on some spaaaaace ships, though I need to get my texturing up to level before I can finish those off. At the moment I'm working on small projects to build up my 3D folio. Currently working on a character model using a topic from Concept Art 'Sci Fi Archer'. Currently working on the archer's weapon, what I have called a 'Gauss Bow'. Trying to keep the design near futuristic and believable. 

As you can see this bow uses a Gauss chamber filled with Neodymium magnets to accelerate the arrow, rollers inside the chamber are used to slot the arrow in place while ensuring the arrow does not jam into the chamber and electrocute the user. Modelling weapons is certainly not challenging for me, since I already have some experience modelling guns. Organics I have never modeled before, so I should learn more when I come up to modelling the archer.

Replies

• ARGHouse
    Offline / Send Message

Modelled in the wires, those internal rollers ended up being replaced with uncharged magnets that hold the arrow in the middle. Probably a few more things to finish off on the bow, though I'll be moving onto modelling the Archer.
  • ARGHouse
    Offline / Send Message

Finished clothing the character, now working on the archer's armor and any cybernetic upgrade he might have.
  • ARGHouse
    Offline / Send Message

Brushing up on Zbrush again after a while of not touching it, sculpting a skull.
  • ARGHouse
    Offline / Send Message

finished blocking out the exo frame that will help enhance the strength the archer puts into the bow.
  • ARGHouse
    Offline / Send Message

Finished texturing the skull sculpt.
  • ARGHouse
    Offline / Send Message

Inspired by some concept art that I saw, took a day to model this out.
  • ARGHouse