Homeβ€Ί Technical Talk

πŸ”₯ Out now: The most comprehensive and in-depth Blender handbook ever!

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
plasmasolutions polycounter lvl 4
Hey Polycounters,

my name is Thomas Beck - some of you know me already from my [Blender Developer Sneak Peek](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQB_JPnenWON0sB3QBoGx-Q) series on YouTube πŸ“½, from my tweets on [twitter](https://twitter.com/plasmasolutions) or from my Blender contributions as a Blender core dev (like the "wireframe" modifier, the "white balance" modifier for the VSE, "fonts preview" in the file browser editor, making operators work with multi object editing for 2.8, ... ). I have more than 15 years of professional Blender experience as an artists, director and developer, founded a design, software development and training studio (Plasmasolutions), and I'm a father of a beautiful 2.5 year old son. Today however, I'm talking to you as an eBook author :open_book: :grinning:.

In the last 6 years I wrote 2 German Blender books, both super comprehensive, up-to-date and well received: the [1st book](https://www.amazon.de/Blender-2-7-umfassende-Handbuch-Galileo/dp/3836224968/) had 700 pages, was targeted at Blender 2.72 (not yet released at that time) with an Amazon rating of 4.4 / 5 :star:, and the [2nd book](https://www.amazon.de/Blender-2-7-umfassende-Werkzeugen-Funktionen/dp/3836244543/) 800 pages, targeted at 2.79 (also not released back then) with an Amazon rating of 4.8 / 5 :star: .

Today, after 2 more years of translating, improving, refining and recreating countless pages and images, and based on the successful German predecessors, I'd like to present you my newest baby, a super in-depth, 17 chapters wide, 917 A4 pages & 1200+ illustrations strong international version for Blender 2.79b - this time as an professionally type-set and laid out eBook: "Blender 2.7 - the comprehensive handbook".