Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Simple scene

greentooth
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
fullpinkdog greentooth
Hi guys!
I wanted to go through entirely pipeline of creating environment assets. I'm new in UE4 btw.
So I ask you for some feedback. Ruthless criticism.
Tris in all assets: 6964
2 materials
5.12px/unit and 2048 textures map (a few very small deteils > 5.12px/unit)
software:
Maya
(*uuuuhhh somewhere here should be zbrush i guess*)
Subctance Designer
Subctance Painter
Unreal Engine 4
uuuuuhhhhhh, what else information i should to tell?

Also! I have some issue with metal material, at this frame(and in previous one) it's black for some reason, but in the next frame with some kinda weird angle of view metal material starting become a little bit yellower as it's have to be. (?????) in SP all were ok

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
    Hey, here's some critiques I have;

Floor needs to have a higher rough value. I feel like you could desaturate the colour a lot as well.
    The wood grain is going the wrong way on parts of the door and the table.
    The door handles should be on the same side on all the doors. Right now it looks like you mirrored the doors to the other side of the hallway.
    The wallpaper and ceiling kind of remind me of an old school high class hotel, like from The Shining or something. But the floor screams discount hotel. I feel it would look cooler if the floor was some trippy 60's tiles.
  • fullpinkdog
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    fullpinkdog greentooth
    The door handles should be on the same side on all the doors. Right now it looks like you mirrored the doors to the other side of the hallway.
    Oh man, this is so stupid mistake haha
    And thanks a lot man, really helpful

• blueblur22
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    blueblur22 polycounter lvl 5
    Here are a couple of notes: