Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Rail Gun (Complete)

triangle
Offline / Send Message
SoupSandwich triangle
Hi everyone my name is Richard Peraza, this is my first time posting on polycount so here we go.  I'm working on modeling my rail gun base on my concept for Senior port class at Laguna College of art and design.

This is my concept I'm modeling from.

And this is what I model so far in Zbrush.

After getting critiques from my professors, I gotta fix the front grip to make it more comfortable to use.  There still a bunch of detail I gotta model.  Before I redesign the front grip, I'm gonna work on my pistons.  

I'm welcome to critiques or talking about guns, cyberpunk, and cool stuff.

Replies

• SoupSandwich
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SoupSandwich triangle
    Hey everyone! Its been awhile since I last send you an update of my senior port.  Just wanted to let you know that I'm finally done modeling my weapon.  All I gotta do is smooth all the edges for the whole weapon.  Oh man this is gonna be so much fun, he he not really.  I'm not sure how will it go.  What I'm first gonna do is smooth the edges for one simply piece of the weapon, then  retopo on either Maya or 3D Coat, and last do a bake test.  Once the bake test is a success, I can move on and retopo the rest of my weapon and bake it all.

Here what my weapon looks so far.  

Thanks man.

• Ashervisalis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
    I'm always blown away by people's hard surface in ZBrush. Do you find it's faster than using something like Maya or Max for hard surface? Looks really cool.
  • SoupSandwich
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SoupSandwich triangle