Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Please review my portfolio

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Alexei9632 polycounter lvl 3
Hello everyone, i apologize in advance for my bad english, but i try to improve my level. I'm self-taught and working with 3d graphics above one year, specially with graphics for games and something similar, i have passion to this. I haven't friends who does something like that, so i want to ask you how my artworks looks. I understand  what i should learn more and harder, but I would like to know how you rate my skill level. So this is my portfolio on Artstation: http://www.artstation.com/alexei9632

Replies

• pmiller001
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pmiller001 greentooth
    Hey @Alexei9632
     Let me see iff I can help.  THe best advice I can give, which is also the advice I take myself, is that You need to find a quality bar, and get as close as possible to that. You like certain architectural renders? will try to make it look like the pros who do that. 
    You like the art from a specific game studio? Well get really close to that. 
    IN my opinion your works isnt terrible, YOu've just got a lot of room for improvement. 
    Most of your work looks quickly done, and unfinished. Before you post again, I'd either start a new project, or re work an old one. (the helmet might be good.) And get some feedback from the community. 
    In addition, I would say get rid of your Effects. Right now they're not very good, and it's potentially holding back the rest of your work. 

These two talks helped me a lot, and I would suggest watching them

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0RcYAwP3YJ8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mcJUpbfont8
  • Alexei9632
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @pmiller001 Thanks for your detailed feedback! But i have question, you said that helmet could be better, what do I need to change? Presentation or something in geometry?
  • pmiller001
    Options
    Offline / Send Message