Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Verisof

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Verisof08 polycounter lvl 3
              Hello, my name is Andrew, or Verisof  (nickname) I am a highschool student from Romania aspiring to become a concept artist or an illustrator at a video game company. I'm creating this thread mostly to track my progress but I am open to any kind of critique, opinion or ideas. Feel free to say or to ask anything, we are a community after all  :)
             What I,m going to post here is anything from concept art sheets or illustrations to sketches and doodles.
             Since this is the "headline" of the thread  I would like to give some information about my journey as an artist so far. Like every kid, when I was little, I liked to draw. I mostly preferred  doodleing dinosaurs or characters that I found interesting, from games or movies. Drawing was like a little passion but when I started maturing a bit I lost interest in it, drawing less and less. Even being at an art school for the whole middle school period didn't motivate me. Although, when I started highschool thoughts about my future filled my mind "what am I gonna do when I grow up" or "how will my future be" and that made me think about trying to get better at drawing. As I said, I liked to draw characters so I started studying anatomy and doing figure drawings. Unhappiness was my friend for the first few weeks but by drawing every day, I started seeing improvement and motivation took the place of unhappiness. Long story short, since then I've taken drawing and art in general as a passion. I've been drawing every day almost since then accompanied by the usual art blocks.