Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

GAME OF THREE KINGDOMS -- my first solo-dev project :)

polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
Zephir62 polycounter lvl 12

Hey there,

This is my first project as a solo-dev. I've been kicking it around in my spare time for the last 6 months, and I feel it's at a point where I'm ready to share some of the artwork I've created for it. I'll be updating this thread as I produce more awesome artwork -- but,

Before getting into the artwork, I would like to describe what the game is about:

Game of Three Kingdoms is a swiping Narrative-Adventure RPG, where you play three separate storylines set within the same world. 

The three different protagonists affect eachother, with over a dozen potential endings.

Experience a never-before-seen style of gameplay that explores deep story-telling within Tinder swiping mechanics. Inspired by Undertale & Reigns - and filled with dank memes.

Once upon a time... There was the Tree of Life.

Bearing fruit only once, the time is ripe.

Who stands to prosper by taking the Fruit of Life?

• The Ruler of Hearts, whose family has protected the Tree of Life for generations.
  • The Lord of the Wastes, whose struggle to survive has lead to desperation.
  • The Prince of the Forest, whose only hope is the Fruit of Life, to lift a deadly curse.

In a world where monsters rule, swipe your controller to choose between words or swords.

Gameplay consists of:

• Swiping in 3 potential directions to choose your actions.
  • Slaying opponents with swords, or sparing eachother using Wit and Charisma.
  • Minigames, including Bullet-Hell which determine the outcome of combat damage.
  • Three interwoven storylines with a Dozen different potential Endings.
  • Impactful choices that affect your other hero storylines.
  • Weather System.
  • Lush colors, Retro artwork, Engaging monster-characters and Soundtrack.
  • Single-Player, but loads of Memes to keep you company.