Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

2D art journal: antheia.vaulor

triangle
Offline / Send Message
AntheiaVaulor triangle
Hi! :) Hope everyone of you are having a great day!
My name's Diana (antheia.vaulor) and recently I've started improving my drawing skills. I'm hoping to work as a concept artist someday, also I'm studying basic 3D and matte painting. 

I'll be glad if you'll have some critique or a piece of advice for me, cause it helps to improve a lot. ^^

If you want to check my other works, you can find me here:
https://www.artstation.com/antheiavaulor
https://www.deviantart.com/antheiavaulor

Replies

• AntheiaVaulor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AntheiaVaulor triangle
    Here are some recent concepts I did as the homework.

• carvuliero
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    carvuliero hero character
    For some reason your sketches look great full of movement and variety but in the same time your colored version are boring and lacking this dynamic and playful vibe , you should definitely working on  your rendering techniques and picking a good pose for your final illustration
    You could also consider working as storyboard or comic artist or in 2d animation
  • AntheiaVaulor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AntheiaVaulor triangle
    For some reason your sketches look great full of movement and variety but in the same time your colored version are boring and lacking this dynamic and playful vibe , you should definitely working on  your rendering techniques and picking a good pose for your final illustration
    You could also consider working as storyboard or comic artist or in 2d animation
    Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm trying to fix my render. Recently I read a great book about anatomy and pose dynamic, so it might be the reason. ^^'

• AntheiaVaulor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AntheiaVaulor triangle
    Trying to draw concept on voodoo and Baron Samedi now.