Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

WW's stuff: I feel like something is wrong with this somewhere.

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Werewoof polycounter lvl 3
Hi!

I am a self-taught artist. I've been attempting to get better in earnest and off, but these days, I really want to get better, whatever that may imply. 

I only have this to show for constructive criticism. I'm reasonably proud of the final result, but something about it still bugs me. 

8AD D06

My best guess is that the biggest issue(s) lie(s) within the area circled in faint red. I spent an unusually long time there, and I feel it still needs something, but I don't know what. The majority of what I tried changing during the original process didn't seem to help.

I don't know if anyone else sees this too. If they do, I have a feeling that it's a problem of contrast (more precisely, the lack thereof between his right hand and the sign)?

I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions and thoughts about this, and what should be changed/added/removed in order to fix it. I would also be stupidly appreciative of any other fix-suggestions elsewhere!

Thanks a ton,
-WW

Replies

• Werewoof
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Does anyone have any suggestions? Please?
  • EricElwell
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    EricElwell insane polycounter