Home Animation Showcase & Critiques

Short animation test need feedback

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
devilcloud polycounter lvl 3
Hi,everyone, I am new here, I will introduce myself first, I am a game animator, I am living in China.
Recently I have accepted an animation test from Ubisoft Chengdu for Senior Animator.They gave me a scene which has A and B point, no limited for the character what I am using. Just animate the character jump from A to B, act what I want.The animation should be realistic.
I took about ten hours in total using my spare time to finish it.The model was downloaded from the website for free.I rigged it.
After about two weeks the HR guy told me that I was failed on that test. No much details on how I failed, only said that I have some basic error on that animation.So I put it below , hope you guys can point out what the problems and give me some advice, please.
Thank you!
http://syncsketch.com/sketch/170113#210747 

Replies

• AGoodFella
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AGoodFella polycounter lvl 5
    Mind uploading it to syncsketch?
  • HeXiFy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    HeXiFy polycounter lvl 5
    So whenever you want feed back on a forum, instead of making a title and adding the link, it'd be nice to hear what you had to say about the animation, what it was for, be vocal in the community... You rub people the wrong way when you post like this, it almost seems demanding... Maybe it's just me.... But like AGoodFella said, upload it to syncsketch so we can dissect it and see it frame by frame. And I wouldn't limit yourself to just only receiving animators feed back... People who have no experience at all can see when something is off or looks bad. And again, comments like that turn people off because you seem close minded. Did they mention why it was a failed test? What was the parameters they gave you for the test. Who's model and rig is it... who's scene..
  • RKirtlink
    Options