Offline / Send Message
    electricsauce polycounter lvl 11
    [sketchfab]f57b2316afc84704a2b562a82c066a7f[/sketchfab]
    CobbleStone Cube by Steve Peters on Sketchfab
  • ansh0488
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ansh0488 polycounter lvl 11
    I did a cobblestone pattern when I started learning substance designer around 6 months back. I thought of redoing it for this challenge, but couldn't get any time this week. Anyways, here it goes.

[IMG][/img]kP0xG3x.jpg
    [IMG][/img]X0LkEvu.jpg
    [IMG][/img]JMpPhYG.jpg
  • Caser
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Caser polycounter lvl 10
    @arvinmoses , thanks for the kind words!

Here are the renders for the intermediate challenge:

sergi-lluch-render-mt.jpg?1442519428

sergi-lluch-render-mt2.jpg?1442519431

sergi-lluch-render-mt3.jpg?1442519435

This one was tricky. I tried to do the pattern in a single fx-Map, but I wasn't able to do it. Despite that, I learned new tricks, and made a variant of the splatter circular node, with more control for rotating and deleting the pattern.
  • cgvinny
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cgvinny polycounter lvl 9
    Advancing one the cobblestone (dry and wet version) :

CobbleStone003.png

CobbleStone006.png

CobbleStone007.png

CobbleStone005.png

CobbleStone004.png
  • bnolancgartist
    I am just now starting to learn a little bit of pbr shaders. what do you guys think?stonepath_zpst1nyzqb5.jpg
  • agentc0re
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    agentc0re vertex
    So last weeks cliff challenge is one i struggled with a lot. It took me 11 different trys to come up with this. I sorta did it by accident because i was trying to replicate what Jorymos did for his submission. Anyways, I am super pleased with the outcome of this one. I think it just goes to show that you should never give up. :D

FfR8vkL.jpg
  • Tejay
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Tejay polycounter lvl 8
    New week has started.
  • monkeybit29
    Options