Homeโ€บ 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

Trying to paint semi-realistic/stylized (might be a bit NSFW)

polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
pongstah polycounter lvl 12
WIP PROGRESS

ANGEL ZONE
NxJpBELjpgu7R1LHhjpg

if6Xnv6jpg

GOTHIC PUNK

qOHwNcXjpg

ve2qXWCjpg
      2Ulg4jNjpg

Lineart

PZezMJujpg

Reworking this portrait. Any comments on what looks off or weird is appreciated.

I haven't added the darkest shadows, not sure how to go about it yet. I want the primary focus on the face, wings second. I'm using mostly Emma Watson pictures as reference for the face.

aBz9nTqjpg

V3vaQyujpg

zYxyegFjpg

Replies

• FredPez
          Options
          Offline / Send Message
          FredPez vertex
          Nice painting skills! It is looking very good. :D

I'm no expert in drawing >.< but i feel that her breast is too low, in pic number 1, though when you took her hand off it looks quite right so i'm maybe wrong. Plus, in case you leave the eyes I liked pic1's eye shadow most, it is subtle and gives kind of a mature look which suits her nicelly.

Keep up the good work!

P.S: I would kill you for your painting skills ;)
        • pongstah
          Options
          Offline / Send Message
          Hey Thanks FredPez! I hadn't noticed that it was low. I'll adjust it when I get to working on that area. Not sure if maybe I should keep the hand posed like that though, I might change it later. Not sure which eyeshadows color to use either, the subtle shade looks cool but I'm kinda liking these playful glittery pastel eyeshadows runway models put on, guess I'll see later which combination works best.

be right back with updates as fast as I can.
        • pongstah
          Options
          Offline / Send Message
          Here's my current progress, still working on the volumes of the face and fixed the shading. Not sure how to tackle the hair yet.

Cl2Aw6I.jpg
        • pongstah
          Options
          Offline / Send Message