Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[NOOB] why_pack improvement thread

why_pack
polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
why_pack polycounter lvl 3
Hello, this will be my first post at polycount and I'm really nervous about it. If it's not the right place for the thread, please move/delete it :)

I am an aspiring artist. I think i could call myself an generalist but more and more I'm leaning towards 2D, still, I want to improve my 3D art as much as I can.

Here is some of my work, please, comment and critique it without sugarcoating as much as you can, so it will help me the most.

Thank you for your time :)

forest_by_whypack-d8iixuq.png
mountain_temple_by_whypack-d8iiya5.png
zbrush_creature_by_whypack-d8iizfk.png
zbrush_animated_character_by_whypack-d8iizvh.png
enterance_by_whypack-d8ij076.png

Replies

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    While it would be easy to say that these pieces of art look amazing, I must ask what is it exactly you want to be doing on a game development team? I think we can more effectively critique if you state a more specific focus.

It overall looks super good! Especially what looks to be the photobashed concept art, definitely helps sell mood and tone. Just not sure how you want us to frame this in terms of discussion.
  • why_pack
    Options
    Offline / Send Message