Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[UE4] Environments WIP

Hi guys,

I've been working on my portfolio for the last 2 months or so.
It's two separate environments. One ancient/ruins style, and the other kinda industrial/sci-fi.
It's still a wip so there are more props to come.
I'd really appreciate any c&c and feedback you could give me.
Thanks and have a good one! :)

tBkCWiK.jpg?1tOj8kVR.jpg?1Dhop1dq.jpg?1fTN3cE6.jpg?1b9YKyIi.jpg?14sgtGZE.jpg?1fsoNdpj.jpg?19r2SxJG.jpg?1QjDYR6y.jpg?1mFcDleh.jpg?1j2vZbYO.jpg?1MsqZs2q.jpg?1bYTNI7I.jpg?1

Replies

• AlexJWhite
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Second time I've seen that engine/generator that's in your scene this month. Must be a popular concept.

Graphically I feel like you could probably put some more geometry in there, it's a bit too low poly, especially second image from the bottom, I can see some sharp edges on the cylinder on the engine, and to the right of it the shape looks quite distorted where that blue ring meets the rest of the floor. The scratches in the blue panel second from bottom also feel very procedural.

Another thing I feel I should ask is have you put a Sphere Reflection actor and a Lightmass Importance Volume in? They generate some really nice reflections, because at the moment your surfaces feel quite flat and bi UDK 3. The scifi environment reminds me a lot of Unreal Tournament actually.
  • Emanuel_palalic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Emanuel_palalic polycounter lvl 6
    I like the lighting in your ruins environment.