Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Art Contest Riot Art Contest - Character Art

[Riot Art Contest] - Dark Princess Diana

Shools
null
Offline / Send Message
Shools null
Hi all! I am a student at UT Dallas and am glad to find the time to do this. :) I'm going to be doing Diana, my favorite hero!

Diana_2.jpg

Here is my most recent progress:

beauty1_zps10d3ccf5.png
Persp3_zps2ae683e0.png
20141112_140327_zps1056fac9.jpg

Replies

• Shools
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shools null
    Here is my first design! Forgive my drawing skills :p

Diana_zps60e9586e.jpg

Here are a few color schemes I was thinking about:

Diana6_zpsabd53239.jpg
  • Shools
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shools null
    Dark Princess Diana Lore -

Living out her life with the feelings of rejection and hatred for the Solari, Diana wandered the lands looking for some place to rest. Unknowingly, she followed the guidance of the moon which lead her to a strange and malicious land but somehow gave her the feeling of hope and love for the lunar entity. She came upon an old ruined temple intrigued, yet exhausted. She decided to rest there and search the temple in the morning. Within a matter of seconds, Diana was passed out on the temple floor.

As the long night drove on, she would soon be surrounded by local inhabitants of the temple that still remained all those long years. They planned to steal her belongings and leave her for dead in a hole nearby but she was protected by the armaments of the moon. Astonished, the inhabitants dropped to their knees and worshipped the girl before them. From the shadows, an elder with a crown stepped out. Why he wore the crown? Who knows.