Home General Discussion

Is this a good Port-Folio / Resume?

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Blond polycounter lvl 9
I'm a fresh graduate. Junior CG artist which is looking to work as a 3D animator/ generalist.

Game, films whatever, the whole 3D world interests me.

http://blondel.weebly.com/

So this is my portfolio. Does it look good? Can anyone help me review it?
What are the corrections I should add to it? Are there some wacky stuff I need to remove?

Please feel free to review my resume too!

I'm thanking in advance all those who will take the time to help me improve.

Edit: is there a specific forum to ask such questions?

Replies

• Joopson
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Joopson quad damage
    Pimping and Previews is a better place, for sure, to post this.

First off, good job getting so far. Your work looks good.

As for your portfolio, I think you should remove your Unity platformer. Your rigging seems alright in it, and your animations are ok, but the way it was implemented in game makes it look very amateurish. I'd say either personally find a way to implement it better, or remove the in-game portions of it entirely.

The 2D section is good. Some of the drawings are quite expressive, but nothing particularly catches my eye.

And I like the mime animation a lot. As well as the animation with the bird. Those are your best things, I'd say. Expressive, and well lit.

Your modelling is good, but nothing particularly special. Which is probably more acceptable as a generalist. I'm not sure, really. You have a style more geared toward film or television animation, I think, as opposed to games. And your portfolio feels geared towards that as well. I'd like to see some meshes in UE4 or UDK with animations, or some others in Unity, at least if you're seriously interested in working in games.