Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Total noob, need feedback: 2k tris character

So, I'm a total beginner, just getting started with Blender. Trying to make a character for the unreal engine, so it will eventually be rigged, animated, etc. I'm working on unwrapping and texturing right now. Please give feedback so I can improve!

kZD7dXS.png
wwr8Xdm.png
cAgSlVm.png
EEjpcHF.png
SoNkmnQ.png
3TG9eNe.png

Replies

• Mossbros
    Offline / Send Message
    Mossbros polycounter lvl 9
    I think you should maybe practice some more before even going anywhere near that end goal of getting it into UE4.

If this is your first time using blender and looking into game art I will point you towards the treasure trove of information.
    http://wiki.polycount.com/CategoryCharacter
  • skyline5gtr
    Offline / Send Message
    skyline5gtr polycounter lvl 11
    i agree with mossbros, work on form and getting to know the tools. Dont start off with more then you can do, work on modeling and getting it right before moving to UDK
  • BluShine
    Thanks for the link, lots of good stuff in there. Maybe even too much information, is there anything specific you could recommend?

And I should say, I'm a noob to blender and to character modeling for games, but I have done a bit of 3D stuff before in sketchup, and I have a decent amount of experience with 2D game art. But considering that only makes my work look even shittier :/