Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Fizz the Tidal Trickster (LoL)

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
kevino025 polycounter lvl 10
Hey guys,

I wanted to share the project I'm currently working on.

Always wanted to do Fizz and finally have some time. I wanted keep the overall look of Fizz but go higher in detail and realism. Eventually I do his trident and his shark, whenever this one is finished of course, and take them to Marmoset. Gonna give the skin shader a go since I've never used it before.

Theres still one set of tentacles I havent finished (just the underside). Today I started with the hands, getting some nice wrinkles in there, still a long way to go.

dpjuZwn.jpg

Some close ups

y5Blx8s.jpg

ZGQEMyl.jpg

Some shots of the tentacles

UMosu3g.jpg

Underside

cDcYdSJ.jpg

Afterwards Im gonna move to the body and eventually do the feet. There are still some issues with the shape of the feet, whenever I get to them Ill go lower on my subdiv and fix that shape.

Please feel free to comment or critique.

Thanks,
Kevin Silvagnoli

Replies

• Rokugan
    Offline / Send Message
    Rokugan polycounter lvl 7
    Awesome start you got there! The only thing I don't really like is the skin texture, a bit too rough for my tastes
  • VESIUS
    I agree with Rokugan, it looks good overall but the skin is just off. Fizz is essentially a fish which means he should be slick and slippery looking, right now he looks more like a reptile or something. I also main Fizz so that's cool :D
  • kevino025
    Offline / Send Message
    I was hoping to achieve the slime/wet feeling through the spec map of course, and hoping the roughness of the skin would help out. If doesn't work I was hoping to lower the intensity of the normal map after its baked. I'm guessing this will be a good approach in order to play with a few options.
  • kevino025
    Offline / Send Message