Home Dota 2

Old the Kid's Forge

Hi Polycount! As you can no doubt tell, this is my first non-reg post in my first thread here on Polycount!

That being said, a little about me:

I'm currently a student attending school to learn how to make games. I guess I shouldn't have taken that left at Albuquerque, because I ended up at a school that was less about the design aspect of games, and more about the art side.

Being the type of person who likes to burn down the house with the lemons I've been given, I decided to use this education to help develop one branch of skills I'll need to pursue my dream of design.

I'd eventually like to work at Nintendo as a lead designer on their franchises, but for now that's a dream. I'd be happy enough if I could start making an income while expressing my game ideas. Speaking of, I really, reaaaaally need a Wii U dev kit. Hopefully I'm good enough at this that I can fund said project.

I'm still kinda a newb when it comes to modeling, so any help is much appreciated!.

Enough about me, without further ado, here's my workshop:

Current Projects:

Spirit Breaker
-Imperial Armor
Tumblr WIP feed: URL="http://oldthekid.tumblr.com/tagged/spirit-breaker"]here[/URL

Anti-Mage
-Collaboration with Brad Whitlam [Note: sorry for polluting your thread with my WIP's! :( ]
Tumblr WIP feed: URL="http://oldthekid.tumblr.com/tagged/antimage"]here[/URL
Dragon Knight
Dragon Knight Sword

Thread will be updated as I finish projects. For more info on my processes, check my tumblr feed for Dota 2.

Any feedback is welcome, and I try my hardest to take it humbly.

Replies

• Spudnik
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Spudnik polycounter lvl 11
    Welcome! There's a couple of concerns:

1) You cannot change the base texture for the body.
    2) The color palette deviates too far from the original scheme as of right now.
    3) The detail on the shoulder is leaning on being too fine to read well ingame - it'll turn into noise.