Home Dota 2

bewsii's Dota 2 thread

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
bewsii polycounter lvl 9
Hello everybody! Most of you don't know me yet, as I've been a mere lurker for quite some time, but I've recently decided to join your really cool community of wonderful artists after getting involved with the Dota 2 Workshop.

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=111384500

83B0F55BEA68D94274D0F0969AF1977FED491543

My name is Sean and I'm a recent graduate (this week, in fact) from the Art Institute with a BFA in Media Arts & Animation. I modeled Cluckles the Brave on Helenek's team last year when the workshop was brand new. He is a long time friend and roommate, so we've worked on a lot of things together in the past -- and are now planning to really hit the workshop hard in the upcoming weeks as long as things go as planned.

Most of my experience modeling comes from high poly CG/Photorealistic modeling, as can be seen at www.sm3d.net but now plan to fully be apart of the Dota 2 artists.

My first submission will be a sword for Sven. Helenek says the chance of getting it accepted is slim since he's champ people learn with so to speak. I don't expect my first item to be approved, but I will work hard on it none the less if nothing more to build a reputation here.

I am new to Zbrush and texturing in general, so this is the first item I've really done this on. I've gotten the hang of it pretty good thanks to Anuxi's twitch videos lol

First time using zBrush.. what an experience. I'm madly in love with it now!
I0pdley.jpg

This is the LOD0 (678 Tri's I think), new sculpt design.. basic maps laid out.. still had trouble with the Bakes at this point. Also trying to figure out how to break this down another 90 polygons lol
UbbNHWa.jpg
gGW6vX0.jpg

This is as of tonight.. just laying the base maps down, no color/spec/lightmap so it's pretty dark.
OjUoeeu.png