Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Abrvpt's art dump

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Abrvpt polycounter lvl 4
Hello there polycounters ! I'm presenting to you some of my modest work, with a bit of anxiety.
First a short presentation of myself... I'm a 3d artist, quite generalist at the time, out of necessity. I'm trying to specialize myself in the modeling an texturing of characters, especially creatures.

So first, a sculpt from a caricature by Jason Seiler.

abrvptglucas.jpg

Then, an old ugliness I'm trying to finish.

abrvptcreature01.jpg

Hope to read some comments from you guys. =)

Replies

• Abrvpt
    Offline / Send Message
    Abrvpt polycounter lvl 4
    Some crossposting for the Art Jam thread. I really enjoyed doing this, breaking the symmetry, creasing, trimming... But I also felt my lacks in anatomy, the artists at Arkane Studio didn't invented a single muscle, unlike me...
    Anyway, here it is.

abrvptdishonoredjam.jpg
  • Eric Chadwick
    This is great work. I love how defined the Dishonored sculpt is, such a great face.

The creature isn't working as well for me, I think maybe the cold flat lighting is killing it, it's pulling the life out of the skin. Could be the shader too. His left pinky is posed a bit like a thumb, throws me off a little. I wonder if you added some black hand-back or forearm hairs, if that would tie the colors together more, since the head hair is so alone and stark up there.
  • makecg
    Wow that first one is king. love it
  • Abrvpt
    Offline / Send Message
    Abrvpt polycounter lvl 4
    makecg : Thanks for the comment =) But I had an excellent painting to start from.

Eric Chadwick : Many thanks for your comments.
    The blue lighting is not that great yes... I was trying to get my hands into rendering in ZBrush, I'll do a proper lighting for the final model.
    I also though about more haire also... I'll add them straight on the final texture, no need to sculpt or polypaint them I guess.