Home General Discussion

Hello from Sydney

Apparently our first post is moderated before being public.

Hello dear Admin/Mods! I'm from Sydney, AU.

I am studying at UNSW, currently doing their Games Design Workshop class taught by Malcolm Ryan.

It's very much focused on systems analysis and Games Mechanics. I'm part of the Arts intake (the class accepts students from CompSci and Digital Arts degrees to make sure we get used to each others' approaches).

uh... ok, getting nervous now... I'll just go over there in the corner and look at all the pretty pictures and get a feel for the forum vibe.

-P

Replies

• adam
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    adam polycounter lvl 19
  • Justin Meisse
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Justin Meisse polycounter lvl 18
    Welcome to Polycount, don't be nervous. Sometimes you'll get some tough love, and occasionally there's a jerk or two but generally the advice you get here is golden.
  • biofrost
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    biofrost polycounter lvl 12
    Welcome and enjoy the stay!
  • jimmypopali
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Welcome!
    Melbournian here
  • DrunkShaman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DrunkShaman polycounter lvl 14
    Greetings and Salutations;

Welcome to the Polycount. Here you will find tips tricks and crits required to fine tune your art skills / mechanics. Tea and biscuits are on the table to the left from the Entrance, Pimp & preview, tech and other departments of this domain are on the right.

I hope you enjoy your stay, and dont be nervous.

Looking forward to see your work. :)
  • naturon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Howdy, I'm up the Goldcoast ... you'll enjoy it here :)

How long has UNSW had a game design workshop? Any good?
  • pacchi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Much thanks for the warm welcomes! tea and bikkies! I'll be here awhile then :D