Home Contests & Challenges Archives

[STAGE] Mortal Kombat, Bell Tower, Gannon

Replies

• Hellstern
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hellstern polycounter lvl 11
    Thank you for useful tips)
    Your design holds the mood perfectly - nice to see sunlight in there)
  • Chandler
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The stage is definitely looking good! Thanks for sharing that tutorial too, I'm new to UDK and want to do a vertex blend material, and it was really helpful! :)
  • Mert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cool looking stage dude! my only real thought is on where the fighters would be standing?
  • CHON
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks a lot for the tips ! And this looks awesome !
  • Dan!
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Dan! polycounter lvl 6
    hey man I painted over your future update..from the future!!!!
    po[1].jpg
  • Gannon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Gannon interpolator
  • Jeff Parrott
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jeff Parrott polycounter lvl 19
    Looking nice, where's the color at?
  • seforin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    seforin polycounter lvl 17
    ah lame you beat me to making sand first! This scene overall is coming along nicely the floor could use a nice blend of sand in the rocks crevices

and that open area can stand to have some bricks in the sand since that part broke over time.

overall looking good though!

The paint over above hits a few points I already mentioned! Keep it up!
  • ParoXum
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ParoXum polycounter lvl 9
    Hey Gannon, I'ma let you finish, but where do the fighters fight?

Seriously, like Jeffro seem to say, it's really missing colors, the bigger arches are a bit wierd, you'd settle for the small or big ones everywhere.

No broken tiles on the edge (wood neither)? Seems like the scene has been pillaged instead.