Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Hand Paint Bakery Diorama

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
Odow polycounter lvl 8
Hi ! I'm a last year student in Quebec City [In canada, where it's freaking -40°C every day :@ ] and i think it was about time I post here (I've been lurking around for 2 years but i never post any of my work) I'm open to any critique or advice ! If you have an idea of how to do something or a better way to do it please tell me, it's the best way to learn ! (I love paint over <3) I also have huge self-esteem issues so if you like my work, it always feel good :)

I realize that most of us, handpainters, stick to medieval or fantasy stuff (recently a bit of scfi) but we rarely see regular stuff, so i decided for this project to go with a Bakery, since baking is my passion aside from art. Prepare yourself for a lot of pink and a sugar overdose !

MoodBoard
8pF2KJF.png

Replies

• Odow
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Odow polycounter lvl 8
    Here's my blocking, I'll focus on the left side first and when it will be finish i'll move out to the window side where i'll put a table and other small stuff.

I have absolutely no clue on how i could paint all the glass thing, for the window in front of the cake display I guess i could just paint reflect on it but for the cake stand dome-thing I don't really know yet since i'll put stuff under them. I try to find hand-paint reference but most the time when i found glass they were faking what was behind, so if you have any reference somewhere on your pinterest please share ^-^

Umtc00a.jpg
  • Odow
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Odow polycounter lvl 8
  • Perzik
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Perzik polycounter lvl 5
    Love the theme ! I wanted to do something like this, but it's too late now ! xD :(
    Your Foret Noire looks so yummy ! For the cherry, maybe a darker red will be better ? Don't be afraid to contrast more, even if you want to keep soft colors !