Home General Discussion

College and the future of LoMChaos ;P

Hey guys, I've been thinking:

I'm probably known here (Yeah, right..) for being pretty young compared to most of you guys. I mention it alot (But not for sympathy and a scapegoat to my 3D skills or anything like that) But I'm coming up for 16 and well, I'm in my last year of Highschool. I plan to go college after this final year.

I would like to ask you guys if I'm on the right track.
I don't want it to be about me, me, me but hopefully when I say stuff about myself it'll give you experienced 3D artists an indication of whether I am indeed on the right track.

Good qaulities :
Able to learn fast. Very fast.
Determind. When I have a goal I put everything else to the side.
Mature, sensible and serious about things.
Very technical and able.
Can listen well.

3D Skills:
Able to learn 3dsmax at the age of 12-15/16
proficient in 3dsmax and Zbrush.
Able to use engines such as Unreal and can use the Marmoset engine renderer.

Previous and current work :
Worked in around 3 original IP - not sucsseful
Working in a Cod team - Trey arch has their eye on them

My question, to you amazing polycounters is, am I on the right track? :)

Peace.

Replies

• Taylor Hood
  • lefix
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    lefix polycounter lvl 11
  • ZacD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ZacD ngon master
  • low odor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    low odor polycounter lvl 17
    worry more about your Art ..les about everything else... Focus on that.
  • Taylor Hood
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ZacD wrote: »
    No
    Zac, how come?
  • Gav
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Gav quad damage
    Your work isn't great, but it's probably thousands of times more advanced, in this medium, than most people were around here at your age. At least for me, I barely even knew how to use a computer when i was 16 and definitely had NO idea how to even go about creating game assets.