Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

My Capstone Video

So the capstone is the pinnacle pf the ITT education. Crits are welcome but keep in mind Im a Multi Media grad right now and havent done a whole lot of 3ds max study so Ive only come so far. But please let me know what you think. There arent any sound effects other than the dictation for many reasons. The main reason being I was having trouble with editing and more clips would have meant more problems.
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5EDENtcuE_k[/ame]
watch?v=5EDENtcuE_k

Replies

• Canden Picard
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    So, how was it?
  • oobersli
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    oobersli polycounter lvl 17
    why are you talking during it? and please.. the last part with the swords and stuff with the accent, was just weird. I think your work would be better presented with just music and no talking.

Is this for a portfolio or for just fun and giggles? I'd say if its for portfolio then just ditch the elaborate backgrounds and go for something less distracting so the focus can be entirely on the props.
  • Canden Picard
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Its a showcase on the weapons, I explain how they work. I was afraid the background would be distracting. It was for a capstone project so I had to fill 10 weeks with work I couldnt just do some video with just the weapons. But, I appreciate it. I was actually thinking on dong a dynamic zoom and display like: when I talked about the shot guns cocking guard like do a zoom in on the cocking guard and then zoom out. That was a though halfway through the video.
  • JasonLavoie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JasonLavoie polycounter lvl 18
    Thanks for the advice. Dont be creative and limit myself I got it.

In before the shit storm...

Edit: opps nm, good call on changing that man.
  • MikeF
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MikeF polycounter lvl 19