Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

iPhone game approved!

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
TWilson polycounter lvl 18
Our game Moto X Mayhem has been approved this morning and is in the store! It took two weeks in review and is finally out! Hope it's cool pimping this here. It's what I've been doing after work for the past 3 months. Our web site with a temp video is at MotoXMayhem.com.

Here are a couple screens we're using:
mxmayhem_screen08.jpg
mxmayhem_screen09.jpg
mxmayhem_screen10.jpg
mxmayhem_screen11.jpg

:D

Replies

• warby
    Offline / Send Message
    warby polycounter lvl 18
    congratulations i think the iphone will lend itself great to a games like these so i hope you will have huge commercial success :) !

but the graphics could have easily been more "feelgoody" with more saturation :D
  • Talbot
    Next time I get an itunes giftcard I'll be sure to get this!

Congrats on the game!
  • Quokimbo
    Nice! I still need a new ipod...
  • killingpeople
    Offline / Send Message
    killingpeople polycounter lvl 18
  • ScoobyDoofus
    Offline / Send Message
    ScoobyDoofus polycounter lvl 19
    I hope you aren't offended by this, but the character & motorcycle look like bad 90's vector clip-art. No shading, poor colorization, etc.
    Congratulations on a completed & successfully released product though!
  • MoP
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18
    Aahaha, I used to love Action Supercross (Elasto Mania), maybe I'll pick this up for my Touch! :D
    This is basically just a remake of Action Supercross, yeah? Looks an awful lot like it from the screenshots anyway.
  • TWilson
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks guys! I definitely wasn't going for realism with the art. It's just made to be fun colorful and feel good :)

MoP it's definitely influenced by the other side scrollers. Mostly the recent flash ones that were popular over the last few years though. We tried to get the same feel as them too.
  • Filbot