Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

TWL´s Weapons Thread

polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
TheWinterLord polycounter lvl 17
Another weapons 3D art thread...

Start: Benelli M4 Super90

benelliM4Super90_05.jpg

Thought I would share some art for once. Got stuck in a breakpoint demo project which killed my DW4 entry, so i guess i can just start do something else. :P I want to get better presenting my work and with the image included this is not the case, it is just a tease for whats to come. (or so i hope)
Ok so where is this program which everyone use to display their models in? Monkey labs something, il try find that and get my shit together! :P

Enjoy
C&C is welcomed :)

Replies

• ZeroCartin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ZeroCartin polycounter lvl 16
    Holy crap, that looks great! Awesome job :D Any chance to see wires?
  • Dante1217
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    exellent, as a weapons modeler myself, all i can say is, why did i get the job not you.. lol

great job, yeah, can we see the wires, and maybe some maps ^^
  • Racer445
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Racer445 polycounter lvl 12
    Your lighting setup could use a bit of work. The rimlight is placed well but is too strong. The barrel and gas tube/tube magazine/whateveridc at the front are not illuminated at all and just look like solid colors right now.

Your model and bake seem good. Could we get FPS shots?

The gun does look smooth, props on that, but the textures seem to be suffering a bit from "grunge everything randomly" disease. For example the cheek rest and some more of the plastic has random black scrapes all over them. If you take a minute and think, plastic doesn't wear like that. Plastic gouges, dents, discolors, and the slightly bumpy texture wears off.

The rubber butt pad also has strange scrapes. That kind of rubber is really dense and firm, and certainly wouldn't have white scrapes on it. Rubber wears very similarly to plastic.